Good out of bad

Unlike any other day,I was bored to death by sitting alone in the room on Sunday.Sometimes I like to read quotes when I feel bored.When I come across the below mentioned quote,I was wondering if there were any such similar situation occurred in my life .Suddenly ,an incident strikes in my mind.Past memories started flashing in front of me that happened almost four years ago.I couldn’t control myself.I started laughing like anything(ROFL)

Life is of good and bad. Sometimes good comes out of bad .

Unexpectedly sometimes bad turns out as  funny when you think of it.

-Anonymous

Here comes the story:

First of all thanks for reading this big passages. After completing my high school,I had been extremely happy.Some thoughts about some things might vary when we mature.But the feel of completing our last exam will never ever change.I had been blinking when my dad started asking how much I would score in the exams.I had managed to tell certain number,but lower than I expected.

I had been trembling in fears till my exam result is announced.I had got pretty good score.Everyone who cared about me was happy including me:)Like every other grandma in Tamilnadu, she advised my dad, “Why are you wasting money??.she already studied much.She should learn cooking and other house hold works so that she can get married in next two years.”My dad didn’t reply back to her and he was busy in choosing the college.

I had been afraid of entering  the college for so many reasons.It’s difficult to list here everything.Example,We have been not allowed to talk with opposite gender in schools.The rule followed in school has made me to get afraid of opposite genders.Finally,I had got admitted in one of the reputed colleges and the day came after 5 months.

Yes.Finally,It was the day I had been waiting for . I had to take a walk for some 20 mins from my hostel to reach the college main block.Class rooms for respective departments had been allocated.Everyone had been rushing to the noticeboard to identify the allotted  classrooms because nobody wanted to be late on the very first day of the college including me.

I am tall(around 176 cm) so that I could had been able to view my allocated class easily than others.I was supposed to report at 8.45 but the clock hadn’t waited for me and I rushed into my allocated classroom at 8.55.Already I had been scared.Around 10 people had been sitting in the allotted classroom.It had happened to be my good luck on that day since everyone happened to be guys..There had been no way for me to verify whether I came to the allocated room or not.At that time a person came and announced some thing.I had not heard him properly.

Photo Credits: Google.

Finally I had came to know that they changed the allotted class room.I had followed the people who were sitting along with me.I had never imagined that my first day in my college would turn out as a most embarrassing and best moment in my life.Every body entered into the classroom and I had been few steps behind them.All of sudden,after stumbling on something,I had fallen down in front of my classmates.Sorry for the interruption.Imagine for one second.Embarrassing right???I had to spend my four years with them.I had scolded myself for what happened.I had wished it would be nice if time stopped ticking at that moment.But I had not tried to stand up also.Instead I had been busy looking whether anybody laughing or looking at me.

Thank God.I had heard somebody laughing and nobody had been tried to lift me up.Slowly I had been managed to collect my scattered note books on the floor and stood up like nothing happened.I could not have been able to find a place to sit.Every seat had been occupied and knowing that I had walked to the last row of the bench.

People who had been sitting in the last row stared at me.I have given a smile with hesitation and started walking towards the first row.There had been one empty seat in the first row.Big smile had spreaded over my face when the moment I had found a seat to sit.Two people sitting in the first bench has welcomed me with the warm smile and I replied with my gratuitous smile.She had asked me “Are you okay??”. She had been rubbing my knees for some time after she saw me limping. Those three words had made us to stick with each other till today.


Photo Credits: Google.

Frankly telling,that embarrassing situation has given me an amazing friend.Apart from my family,When I want to take important decisions in my life, She is the first person I want to talk to. I can tell tons of thing about her.Right now, I am not.It will make me smile when everybody asks something about her to me .I am gifted and I still thank the first day of my college life which had given me the precious moments to treasure for the rest of my life even though it had happened out to be the bad day .Like most people, college life  had made me to grow up (not physically;)) in everything. That is  why I always believe we will gain either a learning out of bad happenings or good thing  will come out of bad happenings.

Actually,I wanted to tell “Good comes out of bad” but happened to write these to remember  my memories;)

I am ready to hear if you wish to  share your one such memories here.

Categories: Home | Tags: , , , , , | 23 Comments

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Good out of bad

  1. sasireka

    no words to express my happiness pravee.. a drop of happy tear rolled down my cheek while reading the blog pravee.. it’s true that ‘true friends are not alike… they are the one who understands other’s difference’ .. I am really lucky to get one such friend.. 🙂 you are really good .. carry on with this .. because I will be one in many who looks forward for your new post…. 🙂 YOU WERE MY INSPIRATION FOR MANY THINGS IN MY LIFE, AND YOU ARE EVER.. after reading your blog , lemme give it a try.. thank you pravee

  2. Sasi..You encourage me as always.You speak highly of me.I am really lucky to get one such friend.No more tears.But I thought u will laugh after reading passages below first pic:)I know that u ll read my further posts…But i will try not to make you cry:)

    • Ada ada ada unga paasa malai ingayum oyalaiya…. 😉 :p
      Expecting a lot more from u abt college days … camps , parade , fights, etc etc …
      Keep blogging Praveena…. 🙂 🙂 🙂

      • ha ha ha..Thank you for the comment Nijanthan..I expected your entry here 🙂

  3. Thanks for sharing this story. I too have many embarrasing bloopers which now makes me laugh when I recall them.Yes, good comes out of bad. It’s seeing what’s positive that makes a difference.

    • Thanks for stopping by my post and leaving the comment..”Seeing what’s positive makes a difference”.
      Well said :)I liked your “Colors of Wild” post so much :)Looking forward to read more of your posts:)

  4. That’s a good quote. Your post on you falling down reminds me of Jennifer Lawrence’s fall during 2013 Oscar ceremony. She got Oscar, you got a good friend 🙂

    Keep blogging! Cheers!

    • Thanks for the visit!!! Ha ha ha..Checked the video of Jennifer Lawrence’s fall during Oscar ceremony but she managed her fall graciously :)I am lucky to get such friend 🙂

  5. First day of college is always something you will never forget in life. I am glad that you gained a good friend 🙂 And what a hilarious thing to happen on the very first day ! 🙂

  6. Thanks for the visit and likes..ha ha ha..When ever I think of the first day of my college,I am not able to stop myself from laughing…I enjoyed reading yours:)keep posting 🙂

  7. dear Praveena~
    this is so beautiful! a beautiful story about the tenderness of a friend…a beautiful story about picking ourselves up and beginning again told all in your simplicity…a beautiful story of your determined heart…”I was supposed to report at 8.45 but the clock hadn’t waited for me”.There is earthy humor in your writing and you have given us a wonderful metaphor, attributing the clock with human choice of waiting or not! Magnificent! Thank you for sharing this with your WordPress family and the world…

    • Thanks you so much for stopping by and for leaving the lovely comment and follow :)I am very happy that you liked it..You made my day 🙂

  8. oh…and me! I loved your story!

  9. It is amazing how one little thing (okay .. a plap can be a big thing) can change your life.

    • I also wonder some times how a little thing changed my life:)After getting the best friend,I have never regretted for falling down..

  10. There is always a blessing out of a “boo boo” great memories turn out to be good stuff for stories. 🙂

  11. Pingback: To the Special person !!!! | My Journey of being myself . . .

  12. Thank you for sharing your beginning college life! I, too, have many embarrassing moments and stories in every step of my life journey. In hindsight, these were part of the growing. Thus, Good comes out of bad 🙂 Wish you luck, Praveena!

I would like to hear your thoughts .Thanks for dropping by !!!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Pattern$ oF R@nD0mNEsS

However random it might seem, everything in this world has a pattern

Mera Blog

Ye mera blog ha. Sirf mera. If you're here to judge me then press ctrl+w, BAM you're outta here! If not, you can scroll through dawg. Appreciated if you're a stalker.

Silk Quilling Colours

Colours Weaved by Silk and Quilling

A Mixed Bag

A poem ... A story ... A Photo ... Something Else

Tune Up Success

Redesign Your Life

MOTIVATION with DEHAN

the sun always shines

WLAN by german engineering

All about Wireless LAN (IEEE 802.11) from a german/european perspective

Another Wireless Blog

CCIE Wireless way..

SlowRover

A Collection of Interesting Thoughts/Travelsightings/Stories/Trivia

mrn-cciew

My CCIE Wireless Journey & More.....

Martian

Truth is a pain to accept

HappyHETU

Spreading Happiness through writing :)

mero sano sansar

I explore.

White Shadows

Story of a white pearl that turned to ashes while waiting for a pheonix to be born inside her !

PSEUDOMONAZ

True existence in a false world...

anotherdayinparadise

Travels in Paradise

Food, People, Love And Stufff...!!

Random thoughts about random topics of the most random thing....Life

Anotherdayinparadise2's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Photographic Journey of bulldog.

What you see is what you get....... birds, animals, and all sorts of things, but remember; Work for a cause, not for applause. Live life to express, not to impress. Don't strive to make your presence noticed, just make your absence felt. .

Pride in Photos

Photography.Inspiration.Lifestyle.

Never Too Sweet

Desserts, Cooking and Travelling

STAIN

sketches from life & clips of dreams

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

Into Dawn

Brave in the face of night; Afraid to face the sunrise.

The Oracle

The Blog

Clarity

Art is our home. This door is open, always, to all, and yet permits not the entry of draft or rain. The doused may find solace, and repose, in the warmth of this hearth. For the sparks of these words - the spectres conjured by its incandescence - are a family whose love is unconditional, and will ever blaze, kindling within us the faith to weather these tempests. The ashes may then be scattered upon the winds - to ignite the lost, and unify our souls as one, in unquenched illumination; to be the light which guides us home, through the darkest of eclipse.

simplyswatij

Life through my eyes..dil se..

